Monday, March 2, 2009

To LA

December 5th and 6th

Santa Barbara is about 90 miles from LA, a one day push, or a more leisurely 2 day cruise. Given the company and scenery, what's the rush. Anyway Tim and Eddy tour in a more coffee shop and cake type way and that sounds like an outstanding plan. We're not sure what to expect from the next couple of days. Think Los Angeles; your next thought is seldom "hmmmm sounds cycle friendly". I'm a bit worried we might get munched in the sprawl and traffic....

Still, got some stunning beaches to admire for now and we'll worry about that later. After some great riding along the flats with Tim and Eddy, we hit Malibu! A sign helpfully informing us there are "27 miles miles of scenic beauty". I'm thinking "that sign should be in braille". If you can see the sign, there's a fair chance you might just have noticed already. It's gorgeous.

How very baywatch....



Imagine the views from the hillside palaces....



This is our lunch stop....



And dispelling all fears, this is the ride along the outskirts of LA, as busy highway 101 drops us directly on to a tarmac strip along mile after mile of golden sand. How very fine...



Finally we are on our approach to LA and I contact Mr Michael Maynes, a ciclista legend of gargantuan proportions, and sometime cycling partner from previous rides in Argentina and Chile. He agrees to meet us at the Santa Monica pier so we can stay with him at his home in Manhattan Beach.

Beers while we wait....



Then time to enjoy the fair on the pier....



And meet some other eccentric characters on tandems, plus Steve and Gary on a beautifully restored 1975 Schwinn and high rise cruiser....



Saying farewell to Tim and Eddy after 2 days of fantastic riding. Guys it was a lot of fun. Memorable!



Then the old crew is back together for brief ride into the LA sunset....

7 comments:

Anonymous said...

Even after owning a great bunch of rolex replica uk pieces, everyone also think of buying one as the different guide towards your daily life. Utilizing shifting way rolex replica sale traits, these incorporate different varieties, variations, designs together with substances that will wonderfully harmonize with an individual's dress. Also they are found in quite a few styles that will fake rolex sale meet every last affair, dress together with atmosphere. The larger different kinds of timepieces will automatically harmonize with an individual's formalised outfits together with most are at the same time practical on their variations tag heuer replica sale. Timepieces utilizing rings happen to be famous among the some other attractive hublot replica uk variations. Titan is among the most first born together with well-known types ready for its continuous sending for premium products and services.

Wenhao Guo said...

ZD0721
san antonio spurs jerseys
the north face jackets
nike running shoes
mizuno running
spurs jersey
canada goose outlet
oakland raiders jerseys
tommy hilfiger outlet store
derrick rose jersey
raiders jerseys
north face jackets
blake griffin jersey
chelsea soccer jersey
cheap jordans
ugg boots
the north face outlet
kobe bryant shoes
chanel handbags
denver broncos jerseys

艾丰 said...

jianbin0618
mulberry bags
cheap oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet
longchamp outlet
polo ralph lauren
longchamp handbags
mulberry handbags sale
cazal sunglasses
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton pas cher
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors online
gucci sunglasses
longchamp outlet
adidas outlet
mulberry uk
polo ralph lauren
polo ralph lauren
babyliss pro
louis vuitton bags
michael kors outlet online
mont blanc outlet
prada handbags
louboutin pas cher
cheap mlb jerseys
celine outlet
ray ban sunglasses
toms outlet
true religion outlet
true religion jeans
longchamp handbags
reebok shoes
coach outlet
adidas uk store

艾丰 said...

jianbin0618
mulberry bags
cheap oakley sunglasses
michael kors outlet
longchamp outlet
polo ralph lauren
longchamp handbags
mulberry handbags sale
cazal sunglasses
michael kors outlet
louis vuitton pas cher
louis vuitton outlet
michael kors online
gucci sunglasses
longchamp outlet
adidas outlet
mulberry uk
polo ralph lauren
polo ralph lauren
babyliss pro
louis vuitton bags
michael kors outlet online
mont blanc outlet
prada handbags
louboutin pas cher
cheap mlb jerseys
celine outlet
ray ban sunglasses
toms outlet
true religion outlet
true religion jeans
longchamp handbags
reebok shoes
coach outlet
adidas uk store

Chenzhen 20160303chenzhen said...

cheap oakleys
cheap ray ban sunglasses
pandora jewelry
christian louboutin outlet
tiffany uk
michael kors canada
hollister clothing store
kobe 11
ray-ban sunglasses outlet
adidas supercolor pink
lacoste shoes
hollister uk
louis vuitton outlet online
ralph lauren pas cher
polo ralph lauren outlet
oakley sunglasses outlet
armani outlet
oakley sunglasses outlet
cheap oakleys
north face jackets
adidas trainers
cheap jordan shoes
cheap ray bans
pandora charms uk
michael kors outlet clearance
ugg boots
polo ralph lauren
coach outlet online
coach factory outlet online
coach factory outlet
burberry outlet
micahel kors
versace sunglasses wholesale
timberland uk
fitflops sale clearance
under armour
coach purses on sale
asics running shoes
ralph lauren uk
ralph lauren
chenzhen2016618

Gege Dai said...

tods shoes sale
cheap nba jerseys
abercrombie and fitch
michael kors handbags
rolex uk
air max 90
beats by dre
rolex watches
michael kors handbags clearance
ralph lauren uk
coach outlet online
fitflops uk
air jordan 13
louis vuitton outlet store
coach outlet
ralph lauren polo shirts
valentino shoes
louis vuitton outlet
oakley sunglasses
new balance outlet
tory burch outlet
burberry outlet
michael kors handbags
air force 1 shoes
michael kors outlet
cazal sunglasses
nike store uk
ferragamo shoes
tiffany jewelry
cheap uggs
hollister canada
ugg boots clearance,ugg australia,uggs on sale,ugg slippers,uggs boots,uggs outlet,ugg boots,ugg,uggs
louis vuitton pas cher
oakley sunglasses
tiffany outlet
michael kors handbags
ray-ban sunglasses
0805jianxiang

eric yao said...

Coach Outlet http://www.coachstoreoutlet.us.org

Christian Louboutin Shoes http://www.christianlouboutinshoe.eu.com

Valentino Shoes http://www.valentinoshoes.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michaelkorsoutlet.us.org

Coach Factory Outlet http://www.coachfactoryoutlet.us.org

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutletonlinestore.us.org

Coach Purses http://www.coachpurse.us.com

Kate Spade Outlet http://www.katespadefactoryoutlet.us.com

Toms Shoes http://www.toms-shoes.name

Hermes Belts http://www.hermesbelts.us.org

Louis Vuitton http://www.louisvuitton-outletstores.us.com

Fendi Handbags http://www.fendibelt.us.com

Giuseppe Shoes http://www.giuseppezanotti.eu.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.michael-kors-outlet.us.com

Stephen Curry Shoes http://www.stephencurryshoes.us.com

Salomon Shoes http://www.salomonshoes.eu.com

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacesoutlet.us.com

Burberry Outlet http://www.burberryoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.north-faceoutlets.in.net

North Face Jackets http://www.outletnorthface.in.net

Skechers Shoes http://www.skechersshoes.us.com

Toms Outlethttp://www.tomsoutletstore.us.org

North Face Outlet http://www.northfacestoreoutlet.us.org

Nike Air Max http://www.nikeoutlet.us.org

Nike Hoodies http://www.nikehoodies.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://www.marcjacobshandbags.name

Marc Jacobs Outlet http://www.marcjacobsoutletstore.us.com

Jimmy Choo Shoes http://www.jimmy-chooshoes.us.com

Jimmy Choos http://www.jimmychoos.in.net

Burberry Belt http://www.burberrybelt.us.com

Louis Vuitton Belt http://www.louisvuitton-belt.com

Salvatore Ferragamo http://www.ferragamo-belt.us.com

Marc Jacobs Handbags http://marcjacobshandbagsoutlet.blog.com

Lululemon Outlet http://www.lululemonsoutlet.us.com

True Religion Outlet http://www.truereligion-outlets.in.net

Tommy Hilfiger http://www.tommyhilfigeroutlet.us.com

Michael Kors Outlet http://www.outletmichaelkors.eu.com

Coach Outlet http://www.outletcoach.eu.com

Red Bottoms http://www.redbottom.in.net

Kevin Durant Shoes http://www.kevindurantshoes.us.org

New Balance Outlet http://www.newbalanceoutlet.in.net

Adidas Outlet http://www.adidasoutlet.in.net

Coach Outlet Online http://www.coachoutlet-online.eu.com

Stephen Curry Jersey http://www.stephencurryjersey.us.com

Vans Outlet http://www.vansoutlet.us.com

Ralph Lauren Outlet http://www.ralphlauren-outletstore.in.net

True Religion Outlet http://www.true-religionoutlets.in.net

ED Hardy Outlet http://www.edhardyoutlet.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northfaceoutlet.eu.com

UGG Outlet http://www.uggoutlet.us.org

UGG Outlet http://www.outletugg.in.net

North Face Outlet http://www.northface--outlet.us.com

Ugg Boots Sale http://www.uggbootssale.in.net

UGGS For Women http://www.uggsforwomen.us.com

Skechers Go Walk http://www.skechersgowalk.us.com

Adidas Yeezy Boost http://www.adidasyeezyboost.in.net

Adidas Yeezy http://www.adidasyeezy.us.com

Adidas NMD http://www.adidas-nmd.us.org

Coach Outlet http://www.coachoutletinc.us.com